Model assessment · WalkingPad

WalkingPad X214 review

An upright-fold walking and running treadmill with a 47.6-by-18.1-inch belt, 242 lb stated capacity and an 8.5 mph top speed; desk use is not documented.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

WalkingPad X214 manufacturer product rendering, folded upright side profile
Manufacturer product rendering of the exact U.S. X214 folded upright. It is not verified photography and does not establish desk clearance. WalkingPad
A useful fit for

Consider it for an upright home walking or running routine when the 242 lb stated limit, 8.5 mph top speed, 18.1 inch belt and 40 inch upright storage height suit the user and room.

The main tradeoff

It adds running headroom to the X21 without matching the X218's 300 lb limit or wider 20 inch belt. It weighs 95.2 lb net and stores 40 inches tall. Desk compatibility, safe clearances, exact manual-dependent use limits and package weight remain unknown.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can the current X214 support an upright, rail-equipped routine at up to 8.5 mph for a 242 lb user?

The exact available U.S. SKU lists a 242 lb maximum, 1–8.5 mph range and an 18.1 inch belt. The upright plan can use the on-machine SpeedDial; this does not transfer to a desk setup.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can the X214 meet an essential existing-desk arrangement?

The exact U.S. product page describes an upright treadmill and does not document desk operation or compatibility with an existing workstation. Unknown compatibility does not satisfy an essential desk requirement.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the X214 provide a foldable deck for upright storage, rather than a flat low-profile fold?

The product page describes a locking half-fold that stands upright. The manufacturer's drawing shows 40 inches of vertical height, 27.9 inches across and 8.6 inches of depth in that parked position; it is not a 15-inch-high flat storage profile.

Explore this need in the finder →

The WalkingPad X214 is a vertical-fold home treadmill for walking, jogging and moderate running—not a documented under-desk walking setup. Its exact current U.S. offer is SKU US-WP-X214, with a stated 242-pound limit and 1–8.5 mph range. The useful question is whether that upright rail-and-running routine, plus a 40-inch-tall storage position, works in your room.

A middle step between a walking pad and the faster X218

Consider the X214 if you want more top speed than a desk-first pad but do not need the X218’s full 11.5 mph ceiling or 300-pound published capacity. The X214’s U.S. product page lists a 47.6-by-18.1-inch running area, a 242-pound maximum, and a 1–8.5 mph range. Those are manufacturer specifications, not a promise about comfort at a particular pace or load. Its belt width is the same as the X21’s published 18.1 inches, while its top speed is one mph higher; the X21 is separately listed at 240 pounds. The X214 therefore adds some running headroom but only two pounds of stated capacity over that exact X21 listing. Do not round either limit upward for a household member or for anything carried while walking.

The X218 is a bigger step up: its U.S. page lists a 55.1-by-20-inch belt, 300-pound limit and 11.5 mph maximum, but it weighs 129 pounds net. The X214's 95.2-pound listing and shorter 47.6-inch belt are less demanding than the X218 on paper, not light enough to move casually. Check the delivery route, stairs and turning space.

It folds upright, so measure the stored shape

The X214 arrives assembled according to the manufacturer, and its page describes foldable side handles and a locking system that lets the half-folded deck stand upright. The official dimensional drawings show an upright stored height of 40 inches, 27.9 inches across the front and 8.6 inches of depth. Open, the listed body measures 55.8 by 27.9 by 40 inches. The fold is useful when you can park a tall, narrow machine against a wall; it is not the low, flat folded envelope of a pad intended to slide under a bed. Measure both the storage spot and the whole route from delivery to that spot. A narrow footprint still needs a stable parking place and room to unfold for exercise.

The 18.1-by-47.6-inch deck is shorter than the X218’s running surface. Official X214 horsepower claims conflict: WalkingPad U.S. lists 3.75 HP for SKU US-WP-X214, while KingSmith Official lists 1.25 HP for separate U.S.-coded SKU US-KS-X214. Neither page explains whether this reflects distinct variants or rating conventions, so treat headline horsepower as unresolved, not as comparable output. Both list EVA/PET cushioning and advertise quiet operation, but there is no independent sound or endurance test here. The WalkingPad page reports 95.2 pounds net and 108.1 pounds gross, while its Shopify variant record gives a different weight; I use net weight and leave carton weight unknown.

Controls and side handles are for an upright workout

The current U.S. specifications list KS Fit app control and a SpeedDial knob, with no handheld remote. The page describes foldable side handles for added support that can be folded away for more arm movement. That combination makes sense if you are happy to start or change pace at the machine or from the app and want handles available for the upright routine. It is less convenient if the essential plan is adjusting speed from a remote at a keyboard. The included phone holder is a place for a screen, not a typing surface.

Although the handles fold, the product page does not document a lowered-rail desk mode, a supported desk height, a desk-specific speed ceiling or clearance to use your own workstation. Do not infer compatibility from a treadmill’s overall length or from handles that move. If “walk while working at my height-adjustable desk” is an essential requirement, select a model with an expressly documented desk plan or get the maker to confirm the exact arrangement. The X214 should fail that essential desk requirement while the fit remains unknown.

What the listed specifications do not settle

The U.S. page lists 110 V and includes a user manual in the package, but provides no downloadable model-specific guide. So the voltage range, safety clearances, folding procedure, belt care and session or daily-use limits are not verified here. A generic “tested for daily use” claim is not an hours-per-day allowance. Follow the delivered guide and unit rating label; do not borrow instructions from another X-series or regional model.

The product page does not state an incline mechanism, so this assessment does not label the deck flat-only. It also does not establish a desk-compatible or commercial operating plan. The X214 is a current U.S. consumer listing, but availability can change; check the exact SKU, voltage, package contents and terms at purchase rather than assuming another retailer’s bundle is identical.

Who should choose it?

Shortlist the X214 if a 242-pound published capacity is sufficient, 8.5 mph covers your walking-to-running range, the 18.1-inch belt and 95.2-pound stated net weight are workable, and you have floor space for both its open running footprint and 40-inch upright storage. Choose the X218 instead when its wider belt, 300-pound limit or higher top speed matters enough to justify its larger and heavier body. The X21 is a nearby lower-speed alternative; compare its exact 240-pound limit and 7.5 mph maximum rather than treating X214 as a different capacity class. For a confirmed workday arrangement, compare desk-first options such as the A1 Pro’s selected 300-pound configuration or the rail-free R3, and read their separate limits.

Source check: the WalkingPad U.S. US-WP-X214 page and separate KingSmith Official US-KS-X214 listing. Verify the exact SKU, unit label, manual and controls.

Key details at a glance

Walking deck foldsYes
Handrail suppliedYes
Load configurationThe exact current U.S. SKU is listed at 242 lb maximum user weight. This is a manufacturer-stated limit, not a personally tested load.
Usable belt length47.6 in
Usable belt width18.1 in
Stated machine weight95.2 lb
Confirmed folded length8.6 in
Confirmed folded width27.9 in
Confirmed folded height40 in
Walking speed arrangementThe exact U.S. product page lists 1–8.5 mph for the upright treadmill; no desk-mode speed or plan is documented.
Incline mechanismThe consulted exact U.S. page does not establish an incline mechanism; no flat-only condition is inferred.
Storage routineThe manufacturer describes a lock that lets the half-folded treadmill stand upright. Its dimension drawing shows 40 in vertical stored height, 27.9 in front width and 8.6 in depth. Follow the exact manual for safe folding and storage procedure.
Documented daily useNo exact U.S. model-specific session or daily-hours allowance was found. The product page's general daily-use claim does not specify an hours limit.
Configuration and availabilityCurrent exact U.S. SKU US-WP-X214 is a foldable upright treadmill with side handles and app/SpeedDial control. The manufacturer materials do not document a desk-walking plan or existing-desk compatibility, so essential desk requirements do not match.
Fold-away side handlesYes

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Find a walking pad for your real workspace.

Start with the load allowance, usable belt and storage routine, then add essential controls.